Frick Park Clay Court Tennis Club


Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.


Clay Tips
Clay Rules
Clay U.S.A
Clay World
Local Tennis
Club Board

  • The Club was founded by Jose Mieres and Gulshan Sharma in June 2007 to restore and revitalize the historic clay courts at Frick Park.

  • The Club was officially incorporated as a nonprofit corporation on December 21, 2007.

  • Initial directors and officers for the Club were chosen from local tennis enthusiasts and 2007 Club members who:  
    (a) played during Fall 2007 on the restored red clay courts at Frick Park,  
    (b) went out of their way to volunteer and help with the 2007 revitalization efforts, and  
    (c) expressed their willingness to stay actively involved as we prepare for 2008 and beyond.

  • The Club’s Board of Directors is comprised of a minimum of five directors and a maximum of thirteen directors serving two-year terms.

  • The Club’s officers consist of a President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer, all serving one-year terms.

  • All directors and officers serve in a volunteer capacity.

  • The Board of Directors is responsible for the election of all directors and officers.

  • You can nominate new members for the Board of Directors.
    [Download Form - Click Here] Thanks!

Board of Directors for 2009
  • Jose Mieres of Squirrel Hill - President

  • Stephen Hirtle of Regent Square - Vice President

  • Maureen Collins of Highland Park - Secretary

  • Mark Wallace of Downtown Pittsburgh - Treasurer

  • John Adkins of Regent Square

  • Joseph Leibowicz of Squirrel Hill

  • Howard Engelberg of Regent Square

  • Deborah Rosen of Regent Square

  • Gulshan Sharma of Calgary

Previous Board of Directors


     For Questions or Comments, Please Email:

  Web Content: José Mieres and S Hirtle
Web Editor: S Hirtle

Copyright © by FPCCTC, Pittsburgh, PA, 2007-2010

Last modified on: February 9, 2010